2021 Community Industry Awards Ceremony

About this event

The Community Industry Awards celebrate the achievements of the best in the community industry. Join us on Community Manager Advancement Day, January 25th, for our LIVE awards ceremony for the 2021 Community Industry Awards! Congrats to all of our finalists - see categories below:

Support and Customer Success Community

  • Atlas, the Khoros Community
  • Anaplan Community
  • Asana Community Forum

Product Ideation Innovation, and Feedback Community

  • UiPath Community
  • Riot Games Developer Program
  • Dynatrace

Acquisition and Advocacy Community

  • Ironclad
  • Nearpod PioNears
  • The Culture First Community

Content and Programming Community

  • UiPath
  • Teachable
  • The Upside

External Engagement Community

  • element14 Community
  • Women Techmakers
  • CreativeMornings

Internal Engagement Community

  • Rothschild & Co Alumni
  • AlumniAces
  • LinkedIn Alumni Network

Community Professional of an Independent Community

  • Miles Feacher
  • Jake McKee
  • Phin Mpofu

Community Professional of an Education Community

  • Dr (Mrs) Ijeoma Emeagi
  • Merve Isler
  • Caitlin Warren

Community Professional of a Developer Relations Community

  • Nikita Gandhi
  • Siddhant Agarwal
  • Vibhor Shrivastava

Community Professional of a Gaming Community

  • Chris Lindsay, Chris Tulach, Dave Christ
  • Marc-André Paquin
  • Emma Siu

Community Professional of a Non-Profit Community

  • Maureen Hitipeuw
  • Solène Aymon
  • Rose Barrett

Community Professional of a Virtual Events Program

  • Logan LeVan
  • Diana Morgan
  • Andreia Tulcidas

Professional Leading a Field Marketing Program

  • Haya El Masri
  • Rashmi Nambiar
  • Alex Murcia

Community Professional of an Enterprise Community

  • Luiza Draghicean
  • Karolina Linda
  • Mallory Ranahan

Community Professional of a Consumer Community

  • Shana Sumers
  • Kimberlea Buczeke
  • Haley Tardy

Executive Leader of a Community Team

  • Jeff Stroud
  • Karolina Linda
  • Kevyn Klein

Community Professional of the Year

  • Merve Isler
  • Diana Morgan
  • Siddhant Agarwal

Community of the Year

  • Alteryx Community
  • Asana Together
  • UiPath


  • David Spinks

    David Spinks



  • Beth McIntyre

    Beth McIntyre


    Head of Community

    See Bio
  • Mary Cass

    Mary Cass


    Senior Content Manager

    See Bio
  • Ann-Marie Pawlicki Dinkel

    Ann-Marie Pawlicki Dinkel


    Event Manager

    See Bio
  • Valentina Ruffoni

    Valentina Ruffoni


    Community Correspondent

    See Bio
  • Def Sound

    Def Sound

    See Bio

CMX is the world's largest network of community professionals.

We know that community is the future of business. It's our mission to give every community the opportunity to thrive.