AMA with Tristan Thomas - Using Community to Build a Bank (From Scratch)

CMX AMAs
Thu, Jun 3, 6:00 PM (CEST)


About this event

Tristan joined U.K. challenger bank Monzo when they were still only 15 employees. His mission: to build a community that involved customers in the growth and development of Monzo. Fast forward several years and Monzo now has over 4 million users and 1500 employees. Through hackathons, a a forum, and two very successful crowd-funding campaigns, Tristan really helped build a community-focused bank.

Tristan went on to become the VP of Marketing at Monzo and was featured on the Forbes 30 Under 30 list. He seems to have one of the rare talents of understanding both product and people incredibly well. 

This is your chance to tap into his experience. 

  • Starting a product community of your own?
  • Trying to find a way to learn from your customers better?
  • Building a community-focused business and want to understand how to make it successful?

Bring your questions as Tristan will be joining us on 3rd June at 5pm London Time (6pm Central Europe Time/12pm Eastern Time). 

Speaker

  • Tristan Thomas

    Tristan Thomas

    Monzo

  • Connect Host

  • Tom Norman

    Tom Norman

    Kickstart Your Community

    CMX Host

    View Profile
  • CMX is the world's largest network of community professionals.

    We know that community is the future of business. It's our mission to give every community the opportunity to thrive.